Reviews

[Blog Tour] Kingsbane by Claire Legrand

Kingsbane  Author: Claire Legrand  Release Date: May 21, 2019  Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Format: ARC Source: Raincoast Books  Summary: In this sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller Furyborn, two queens, separated by a thousand years, connected by secrets and lies, must continue their fight amid deadly plots and unthinkable betrayals that will test their strength—and their hearts. Rielle Dardenne has been anointed… Continue reading [Blog Tour] Kingsbane by Claire Legrand

Blog Tours · Reviews

[Blog Tour] In the Key of Nira Ghani by Natasha Deen

In the Key of Nira Ghani  Author: Natasha Deen  Release Date: April 9, 2019  Publisher: Running Press Kids Format: Paperback ARC Pages: 304 Source: Hachette Book Group Canada Amazon| Chapters/Indigo | Kobo | Book Depository  Summary: Nira Ghani has always dreamed of becoming a musician. Her Guyanese parents, however, have big plans for her to become a scientist or doctor.… Continue reading [Blog Tour] In the Key of Nira Ghani by Natasha Deen

Blog Tours · Reviews

[Blog Tour] The Beauty of the Moment by Tanaz Bhathena

The Beauty of the Moment  Author: Tanaz Bhathena  Release Date: February 26, 2019  Publisher: PRH Canada Young Readers Format: hardcover Pages: 368 Source: Penguin Random House Canada Amazon| Chapters/Indigo | Kobo | Book Depository  Summary: Susan is the new girl—she’s sharp and driven, and strives to meet her parents’ expectations of excellence. Malcolm is the bad boy—he started raising hell at… Continue reading [Blog Tour] The Beauty of the Moment by Tanaz Bhathena

Blog Tours · Reviews

[Blog Tour – Review & Dream Cast] Evermore by Sara Holland

Evermore (Everless #2)  Author: Sarah Holland  Release Date: December 31, 2018  Publisher: HarperTeen Format: eGalley Source: Glasstown Entertainment  Summary: Jules Ember was raised hearing legends of the ancient magic of the wicked Alchemist and the good Sorceress. But she has just learned the truth: not only are the stories true, but she herself is the Alchemist, and Caro—a woman who… Continue reading [Blog Tour – Review & Dream Cast] Evermore by Sara Holland

Reviews

[Review] Stay Creative Box

Hey everyone! Last week the Stay Creative Fall Box that I ordered arrived! This was my first one from them so I was excited to be testing out a new, Canadian-made and curated subscription box. They describe themselves as “a subscription box for Canada’s female hustlers, dreamers, and creatives.” It’s a quarterly box which I… Continue reading [Review] Stay Creative Box

Reviews

[Blog Tour: Review & Excerpt] Children of the Bloodlands by S.M. Beiko

Children of the Bloodlands  Author: S.M. Beiko  Release Date: September 25, 2018  Publisher: ECW Press Format: eGalley Pages: 440 Source: ECW Press Amazon| Chapters/Indigo | Kobo  Summary: The dazzling second book in S.M. Beiko’s Realms of Ancient series Three months after the battle of Zabor, the five friends that came together to defeat her have been separated. Burdened with… Continue reading [Blog Tour: Review & Excerpt] Children of the Bloodlands by S.M. Beiko

Reviews

[Blog Tour] The Ghost Road by Charis Cotter

The Ghost Road  Author: Charis Cotter  Release Date: September 4, 2018  Publisher: Tundra Books Format: ARC Source: Penguin Random House Canda Summary: Ghosts, a family curse, buried secrets — and two girls who have to figure it all out. A new book from an acclaimed author, for fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener. For the first… Continue reading [Blog Tour] The Ghost Road by Charis Cotter

Blog Tours · Reviews

[Blog Tour: Review & Author Guest Post] Sanctuary by Caryn Lix

Sanctuary  Author: Caryn Lix  Release Date: July 24, 2018  Publisher: Simon Pulse Format: ARC Source: Simon & Schuster Canada  Summary: Kenzie holds one truth above all: the company is everything. As a citizen of Omnistellar Concepts, the most powerful corporation in the solar system, Kenzie has trained her entire life for one goal: to become an elite guard on Sanctuary,… Continue reading [Blog Tour: Review & Author Guest Post] Sanctuary by Caryn Lix

Blog Tours · Reviews

[Blog Tour + Author Guest Post] Learning To Breathe by Janice Lynn Mather

Learning to Breathe  Author: Janice Lynn Mather  Release Date: June 26, 2018  Publisher: Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers Format: ARC Source: Simon & Schuster Canada Summary: Sixteen-year-old Indy struggles to conceal her pregnancy while searching for a place to belong in this stunning debut novel that’s perfect for fans of Amber Smith and Sara Zarr. Indira… Continue reading [Blog Tour + Author Guest Post] Learning To Breathe by Janice Lynn Mather

Blog Tours · Reviews

[Blog Tour – Review & Guest Post] Save the Date by Morgan Matson

Save the Date Author: Morgan Matson  Release Date: June 5, 2018  Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Format: eGalley Pages:432 pages Source: Simon & Schuster Canada  Summary:  Charlie Grant’s older sister is getting married this weekend at their family home, and Charlie can’t wait—for the first time in years, all four of her older… Continue reading [Blog Tour – Review & Guest Post] Save the Date by Morgan Matson